Connect with us


Man Utd’s confirmed travelling squad members for the Fulham game

Share this article:
Image Credits: Getty Images

Eighteen-year-old Kobbie Mainoo, a product of Manchester United’s esteemed youth system, is among the squad set to make the trip to the capital for the upcoming match against Fulham at Craven Cottage on Saturday in the Premier League.

The young midfielder has been on the sidelines and hasn’t yet featured in the first team this season due to an ankle injury. His last outing with Erik ten Hag’s squad was in the preseason when he had to leave the field early during the 2-0 loss to Real Madrid in Houston in July.

Although he didn’t get to play in last Sunday’s match against Manchester City, Mainoo was on the bench, and he subsequently racked up some playtime with the Under-21s in their nail-biting EFL Trophy match against Salford City just two days later, where he completed the entire game.

Following the news of Casemiro’s hamstring injury, which is set to keep the midfielder out for several weeks, Mainoo could see an opportunity to step back into the first team fold.

Mainoo also played last month for the Under-19s in the UEFA Youth League clash with FC Copenhagen and has made three appearances for United’s first team, starting in one of those. His Premier League experience is limited to a single appearance.

Facundo Pellistri, another player looking to break into the first-team scene, was also seen with the squad departing from Stockport railway station on Friday afternoon. Pellistri had not made the squad for the last two games.

Victor Lindelof’s absence at the station hints at his probable absence from the upcoming game, an implication backed by Ten Hag’s confirmation of the player’s illness.

The squad for the Fulham clash will see the return of Raphael Varane and the inclusion of other key players like Harry Maguire, Sofyan Amrabat, and Rasmus Hojlund, all ready to contribute.

The full list of squad members confirmed to travel includes: Andre Onana, Atlay Bayindir, Tom Heaton, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Diogo Dalot, Harry Maguire, Raphael Varane, Jonny Evans, Sergio Reguilon, Sofyan Amrabat, Hannibal Mejbri, Kobbie Mainoo, Scott McTominay, Christian Eriksen, Mason Mount, Bruno Fernandes, Facundo Pellistri, Alejandro Garnacho, Anthony Martial, Rasmus Hojlund, Marcus Rashford, and Antony.

Share this article:
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Carol ann Roberts

    November 3, 2023 at 11:40 pm

    I like the team is been assigned and glad the manager is not getting the sack and he did really well but the glazer are taking time to sell the club

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in News